APLU / FSLI Commission Members

Members

Craig Beyrouty
College of Agriculture and Natural Resources
Office of the Dean
1296 Symons Hall
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742
Email: beyrouty@umd.edu

Jimmy Cheek (Chair)
Chancellor Emeritus
Distinguished Professor
Director, Postsecondary
Education Research Center
305 Bailey Education Complex
Knoxville, TN 37996
Email: jcheek@utk.edu

Linda Martin
Interim Senior Vice Chancellor and Senior
Vice President for Agriculture
University of Tennessee Institute of Agriculture
527 Andy Holt Tower
Knoxville, TN 37996-0184
Email: lcmartin@tennessee.edu

Bobby Moser
Special Assistant for External Relations (former Vice President of Agricultural Administration and Dean)
2120 Fyffe Road
208 Agricultural Admin Building
Columbus, OH 43210
Phone: 614-946-0103
Email: moser.2@osu.edu

Dan Schmitz
Divisional Vice President
Product Development (Retired)
Abbott Nutrition 
3300 Stelzer Road
Columbus, OH  43219
Phone: 614-624-7414
Email: daniel.schmitz@abbott.com

Alton Thompson
Executive Director
Association of 1890 Research Directors (ARD)
216-A  Dowdy Administration Building
1601 East Market Street
North Carolina A&T State University
Greensboro, NC  27411
Office:    (336) 285-2955
Email: athompson1@ncat.edu

APLU Leadership

Mortimer H. Neufville
Executive Vice President (Retired)
APLU
1307 New York Avenue, N.W.
Suite 400
Washington, DC 20005-4722
Phone: 202- 478-6022
Fax: 202-478-6046
Email: mneufville@aplu.org

Douglas L. Steele
Vice President for Food, Agriculture & Natural Resources
APLU
1307 New York Avenue, N.W.
Suite 400
Washington, DC 20005-4722
Phone: 202- 478-6082
Fax: 202-478-6031
Email: dsteele@aplu.org

BAA Chair Representative

Ernie Minton
Dean, College of Agriculture
Director, K-State Research and Extension
Kansas State University
114 Waters Hall
1603 Old Claflin Pl
Manhattan, KS 66506-4004
Email: eminton@ksu.edu