APLU / FSLI Commission Members


Craig Beyrouty
College of Agriculture and Natural Resources
Office of the Dean
1296 Symons Hall
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742
Email: beyrouty@umd.edu

Jimmy Cheek
Dr. Jimmy G. Cheek
Chancellor Emeritus
Distinguished Professor
Director, Postsecondary
Education Research Center
305 Bailey Education Complex
Knoxville, TN 37996
Phone: 865-974-3972
Email: jcheek@utk.edu

Susan M. Fritz
Executive Vice President and Provost
Dean of the Graduate College
University of Nebraska
3835 Holdrege Street
Lincoln, NE 68583
Phone: 402-472-5242
Email: smfritz@nebraska.edu

Jim Hafer
Professor/Program Chair, Agriculture and Natural Resource Sciences Program (ANRS)
Chief Dull Knife College, Northern Cheyenne
Reservation, Lame Deer, Montana
PO Box 35
Colstrip, Montana 59323-0035
Phone: 406-477-6215 ext 125
Email: hafer@cdkc.edu

Dan Schmitz
Divisional Vice President
Product Development
Abbott Nutrition 
3300 Stelzer Road
Columbus, OH  43219
Phone: 614-624-7414
Email: daniel.schmitz@abbott.com

Bobby Moser (Chair)
Special Assistant for External Relations (former Vice President of Agricultural Administration and Dean)
2120 Fyffe Road
208 Agricultural Admin Building
Columbus, OH 43210
Phone: 614-946-0103
Email: moser.2@osu.edu

Alton Thompson
Executive Director
Association of 1890 Research Directors (ARD)
216-A  Dowdy Administration Building
1601 East Market Street
North Carolina A&T State University
Greensboro, NC  27411
Office:    (336) 285-2955
Email: athompson1@ncat.edu

APLU Leadership

Mortimer H. Neufville
Executive Vice President (Retired)
1307 New York Avenue, N.W.
Suite 400
Washington, DC 20005-4722
Phone: 202- 478-6022
Fax: 202-478-6046
Email: mneufville@aplu.org

Douglas L. Steele
Vice President for Food, Agriculture & Natural Resources
1307 New York Avenue, N.W.
Suite 400
Washington, DC 20005-4722
Phone: 202- 478-6082
Fax: 202-478-6031
Email: dsteele@aplu.org

BAA Chair Representative