Recent Posts

April 26

New guidelines to enhance food insecurity analysis https://www.morningagclips.com/new-guidelines-to-enhance-food-insecurity-analysis/ Middle East: Gat Foods launches ingredient to replace refined sugars in RTE cereals https://foodnewsinternational.com/2019/04/19/middle-east-gat-foods-launches-ingredient-to-replace-refined-sugars-in-rte-cereals/ 150,000 growers, 16...

April 19

Report on Potential for Boot Camps https://www.insidehighered.com/quicktakes/2019/04/17/report-potential-boot-camps Live Online Video Classes Are  ‘The New Face-to-Face.’ So How Many Students Can They Handle at a Time?...

March 29

The Higher Education Apocalypse https://www.usnews.com/news/education-news/articles/2019-03-22/college-closings-signal-start-of-a-crisis-in-higher-education College admissions scandal: Lincoln’s land-grant colleges are still helping students grow https://www.usatoday.com/story/opinion/2019/03/25/college-president-admissions-scandal-shows-land-grant-college-success-column/3238575002/ Increasing Understanding of Online Learning https://www.insidehighered.com/digital-learning/article/2019/03/26/survey-online-learning-administrators-explores-governance Creating a...

March 20

How Many Public Universities Can ‘Go Big’ Online? https://www.insidehighered.com/digital-learning/article/2019/03/20/states-and-university-systems-are-planning-major-online A Confederate Statue Undid Carol Folt’s Chancellorship at UNC. But it May Have Landed Her USC’s...

March 8th

When to Schedule your Most Important Work https://hbr.org/2014/06/when-to-schedule-your-most-important-work One Reason Rural Students Don’t Go To College: Colleges Don’t Go To Them https://www.npr.org/2019/03/06/697098684/one-reason-rural-students-dont-go-to-college-colleges-don-t-go-to-them SXSW EDU 2019:...

March 1st

Women need a Network of Champions https://www.ccl.org/articles/leading-effectively-articles/why-women-need-a-network-of-champions/?utm_source=external-email&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=global_marketing_leading-effectively_february282019%20(1)&utm_content=&spMailingID=58606431&spUserID=MzkzMjk2MzczODQ0S0&spJobID=1583557721&spReportId=MTU4MzU1NzcyMQS2 How to Spend the First 10 Minutes of Your Day https://hbr.org/2014/06/how-to-spend-the-first-10-minutes-of-your-day?inf_contact_key=e7c61760af9ca6ccb607a27e8561d9061b0a3f0fd3ee5d9b43fb34c6613498d7 Add Cognitive Health to your Workout This...

February 15th

No Textbooks, No Lectures, and No Right Answers.  Is This What Higher Education Needs? https://www.chronicle.com/article/No-Textbooks-No-Lectures-/245640?cid=wcontentlist 2018 APLU Annual Report http://www.aplu.org/news-and-media/annual-report/index.html?_cldee=Y3JlaWxseUBuY3N1LmVkdQ%3d%3d&recipientid=contact-f71644e6d72ee8118128fc15b4286c00-03cfc24f4e004a31b8941bfa595db639&esid=e7f84c8c-c92b-e911-a97d-000d3a18c42e We have a Long Way...

February 8th

  FDA to strengthen process for recall notices https://www.morningagclips.com/fda-to-strengthen-process-for-recall-notices/ Beyond College Campuses and Public Scandals, a Racist Tradition Lingers https://www.nytimes.com/2019/02/08/us/northam-blackface-virginia.html Is Fear Driving Sales Of...

February 1st

APLU Statement on Agreement to Reopen Government http://www.aplu.org/news-and-media/News/aplu-statement-on-agreement-to-reopen-government Why Colleges May Be Chasing the Wrong Numbers to Enroll More Low-Income Students https://www.chronicle.com/article/Why-Colleges-May-Be-Chasing/245555?cid=wcontentlist Nepalese Rice Farmers...