FSLI Fellows 2018-Cohort 14 Contact List

Todd Applegate
Department Head, Poultry Science
University of Georgia
110 Cedar St.,
Athens, GA  30602
applegt@uga.edu

Sheryl Barringer
Department Chair, Food Science
and Technology
The Ohio State University
2015 Fyffe Road,
Parker Food Science Bldg
Columbus, OH  43210
barringer.11@osu.edu

Edmund Buckner
Dean & Director of Land Grant Programs, School of Agriculture, and Applied Sciences
Alcorn State University
1000 ASU Drive #690
Lorman, MS 39096
bucknere@alcorn.edu

Indrajeet Chaubey
Associate Dean & Director, College of Agriculture, International Programs
Purdue University
615 W. State Street,
West Lafayette, IN 47907-2053
ichaubey@purdue.edu

Susan Duncan
Associate Director, Virginia
Agricultural Experiment Station
Virginia Tech
104C Hutcheson Hall, 250 Drillfield Dr.
Blacksburg, VA   24061
duncans@vt.edu

Jeff Edwards
Department Head
Plant and Soil Sciences
Oklahoma State University
371 Ag Hall,
Stillwater, OK 74078
jeff.edwards@okstate.edu

Deacue Fields
Dean and Associate Vice President, Bumpers College of Agricultural,
Food and Life Sciences
University of Arkansas-Fayetteville
103 West Maple St, AFLS Building E223
Fayetteville, AR  72107
dcfields@uark.edu

Garey Fox
Department Head, Biological and Agricultural Engineering
NC State University
104 Weaver Administration, Campus Box 7625
Raleigh, NC 27695-7625
garey_fox@ncsu.edu

Elena Irwin
Professor and Faculty Director, Sustainable and Resilient Economy Discovery Themes Program, Agricultural, Environmental and Development Economics
The Ohio State University
250 Ag Admin Building,
2120 Fyffe Rd
Columbus, OH  43210
irwin.78@osu.edu

Kenneth Jones
Director, Program and Staff Development and Professor,
Community and Leadership Development
University of Kentucky
711 Garrigus Building,
Lexington, KY 40546-0215
kenrjones@uky.edu

Stephanie Jung
Professor, Food Science and Nutrition
Cal Poly-San Luis Obispo
1 Grand Avenue,
San Luis-Obispo, CA, 93405
stjung@calpoly.edu

Venu (Kal) Kalavacharla
Associate Dean for Research,
Professor and Director, Center for Integrated Biological & Environmental Research, College of Agriculture, Science and Technology,Delaware State University
1200 N. DuPont Highway,
Dover, DE 19901
vkalavacharla@desu.edu

Rob Kallenbach
Interim Associate Dean and Senior Program Director, Food and Natural Resources
University of Missouri
2-44 Agriculture Building,
700 Hitt Street
Columbia, MO 65211
kallenbachr@missouri.edu

Stefan Niewiesk

Chair of Veterinary Biosciences,
College of Veterinary Medicine
The Ohio State University
1925 Coffey Road,
Columbus, OH  43210
niewiesk.1@osu.edu

Tom Porter
Professor, Department of Animal and Avian Sciences, College of Agriculture and Natural Resources
University of Maryland
1131 Animal Sciences Building,
College Park, MD, 20742
teporter@umd.edu

K.P. Sandeep
Department Head, Food, Bioprocessing and Nutrition Sciences
NC State University
100 Schaub Hall, CB 7624
Raleigh, NC 27695-7624
sandeep@ncsu.edu

Neal Schrick
Department Head, Animal Science
University of Tennessee
2506 River Drive,
250 Brehm Animal Science Bldg
Knoxville, TN 37996
fschrick@utk.edu

Raymon Shange
Assistant Dean of Cooperative Extension, Director of Carver Integrative Sustainability Center, Cooperative Extension
Tuskegee University
110 Henderson Hall, 1200 Old West Montgomery Rd
Tuskegee, AL  36088
rshange@tuskegee.edu

Adel
Shirmohammadi
Associate Dean for Research and Assoc Director of MAES, Maryland Agricultural Experiment Station
University of Maryland
1201 Symons Hall
College Park, MD, 20742
ashirmo@umd.edu

Tara Smith
Regional Director, Central Region
Louisiana State University Agricultural Center
8105 Tom Bowman Drive, Dean Lee Research and Extension Center
Alexandria, LA  71302
Tsmith@agcenter.lsu.edu

Sriram Tharmapuram
Director-Consumer Science,
Abbott Nutrition R & D
3300 Stetzer Road,
Columbus, OH, 43219
sriram.tharmapuram@abbott.com

Job Ubbink
Department Head, Food Science
and Nutrition
Cal Poly-San Luis Obispo
1 Grand Ave,
San Luis Obispo, CA  93405
jubbink@calpoly.edu

Bob Wagner
Department Head
Forestry and Natural Resources
Purdue University
126 Pfendler Hall,
715 W. State Street
West Lafayette, IN   47907-2061
rgwagner@purdue.edu

Shannon
Washburn
Assistant Dean, College of Agriculture, Academic Programs
Kansas State Unversity
117 Waters Hall, 1603 Old Claflin Place
Manhattan, KS, 66506-4015
sgw@ksu.edu

Hongwei Xin
Assistant Dean for Research, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
Iowa State University
1202 NSRIC,
1029 N. University Blvd
Ames, IA 50011-3611
hxin@iastate.edu