Fellows Cohort 1

Anita Azarenko
Department Head, Horticulture, College of Agricultural Sciences (Currently serving as Associate Vice President for Capital Planning and Facilities Services) Oregon State University

Craig Beyrouty
Professor and Head, Department of Agronomy, College of Agriculture, Purdue University (Currently serving as Dean of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources at the University of Maryland)

William Boggess
Executive Associate Dean, College of Agricultural Sciences, Oregon State University

Dan Clay
Director, Institute of International Agriculture, College of Agriculture and Natural Resources, Michigan State University

George Cooper
Deputy Administrator, Cooperative State Research, Education, and Extension Service- Science and Education Resources Development, Department of Agriculture. (President Emeritus of South Carolina State University) (Deceased)

Joseph DiPietro
Dean, College of Veterinary Medicine, University of Florida (Currently serving as President of the University of Tennessee)

Kenneth Esbenshade
Associate Dean and Director of Academic Programs, College of Agriculture Life Science, (Currently serving as Alumni Distinguished Professor of Animal Science), North Carolina State University

John Floros
Department Head and Professor of Food Science, College of Agricultural Sciences, Penn State University (Currently serving as Dean and Director for the College of Agriculture & K-State Research and Extension, Kansas State University)

Rory Fraser
Director, Center for Forest Ecosystems Assessment, School of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences, Alabama A&M

Douglas O. Lantagne
Interim Director, UVM Extension, University of Vermont (Currently serving as Dean of Extension)

Gary Lemme
Dean, College of Agriculture and Biological Sciences, South Dakota State University (Currently serving as Director of Alabama Cooperative Extension System at Auburn University)

Linda C. Martin
Assistant Dean for Academic Programs, College of Agricultural Sciences & Natural Resources, Oklahoma State University (Currently serving as Associate Dean and Director of Academic Affairs, College of Food, Agriculture and Environmental Sciences, The Ohio State University)

Rob Miller
Director, Healthcare Professional Products, Ross Products Division, Abbott Laboratories (Currently serving as Divisional Vice President for Research and Development, Abbott Nutrition)

Melissa Mixon
Associate Vice President, Division of Agriculture, Forestry, & Veterinary Medicine, Mississippi State University (Currently Vice President Emeritus, Division of Agriculture, Forestry and Veterinary Medicine)

Michael Ouart
Associate Vice Provost for Extension and Associate Director for University Extension, Iowa State University (Currently serving as Outreach and Engagement Coordinator)

Robin Shepard
Assistant Dean and State Program Leader for Extension, University of Wisconsin


Keith Smith
Associate Vice President for Agriculture Administration, Director of University Extension, and Associate Dean, College of Food, Agriculture and Environmental Sciences, The Ohio State University (Appointed to the George R. and Genevieve B. Gist Endowed Chair)

Linda Snetselaar
Chair, Preventative Nutrition Education, and Professor, Department of Epidemiology College of Public Health, (Currently serving as Associate Provost of Outreach and Engagement)University of Iowa

Susan Sumner
Department Head, Food Science and Technology, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, Virginia Tech University (Currently serving as Associate Dean of Academic Programs and Director of Academic Programs)

Larry W. Turner
Director of Cooperative Extension and Associate Dean for Extension, College of Agriculture, University of Kentucky (Deceased)