Fellows Cohort 8

Teresa Balser
Dean College of Agricultural and Life Sciences, University of Florida (Previously served as Dean of Teaching and Learning, Science and Engineering, Curtin University, Perth, Western Austrailia, and Interim President and Vice-Chancellor; Provost and Vice President Academic at Dalhousie University, Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada, Currently serving as Professor of Soil Science, Halifax, Nova Scotia)

Jeffrey Boff
Section Manager, Nutrition Product Development, Abbott Nutrition

Sylvie Brouder
Director, Purdue University Water Quality Field Station, (Currently serving as Professor of Agronomy) Purdue University

Paul Brown
Associate Director, Alabama Cooperative Extension System, Auburn University

Steve Damron
Interim Assistant Dean of Academic Programs, College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources, (Served as Assistant Dean for Academic Programs) Oklahoma State University (Currently serving as Dean of College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences at Tarleton State University)

Paul Ellinger
Head of Agricultural and Consumer Economics, University of Illinois

Bernard Engel
Head of Agricultural and Biological Engineering, Purdue University

Cassel Gardner
Director of FAMU Center for Air and Water Quality, College of Agriculture and Food Science, Florida A & M State University

Tracy Hoover
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education, College of Agricultural Sciences, Penn State

Schuyler Korban
Director of International Programs & Professor of Molecular Genetics and Biotechnology, University of Illinois (Currently Serving as Vice Provost for Office of International & Transnational Affairs at the University of Massachusetts, Boston)

Steve Lommel
Associate Director NCARS; Asst VC for Research, Administration-Research Service, (Currently serving as Associate Dean of Research and Director of NCARS for the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences) North Carolina State University

Nina Lyon-Bennett
Chair Human Ecology, University of Maryland Eastern Shore (Formerly served as Director of Member Education, Strategic Research Delivery at the Education Advisory Board team in Education/Research Delivery)  (Currently serving as Assistant Dean for Academics in the School of Agriculture, Fisheries and Human Sciences at the University of Arkansas Pine Bluff)

Ken Martin
Chair & Associate Director, Programs Ohio State University Extension

Jan Peter Nyrop
Senior Associate Dean, College of Agriculture and Life Science, Cornell University

Harriett Paul
Director of the Center for International Agricultural Trade, Development Research and Training Office of International Agriculture, Florida A& M State University

Paula Peters
Assistant Director, K-State Research & Extension, Kansas State University

Lona Robertson
Associate Dean, Agricultural, Food & Life Sciences, University of Arkansas

Rick Rudd
Community Viability Chair of Excellence and Department Head, Agricultural & Extension Education, Virginia Tech’

Janice Swanson
Chair of Animal Science, (Currently serving as Director of Animal Welfare) College of Agriculture and Natural Resources, Michigan State University

Thomas Thompson
Head of Crop and Soil Environmental Sciences (Currently serving as Associate Dean and Director, International Programs, Virginia Tech)

Christine Wilson
Assistant Dean, (Served as Director of Undergraduate Programs College of Agriculture), Kansas State University; (Currently serving as Associate Dean & Director of Academic Programs at Purdue University)