Fellows Cohort 11

Antoine Alston

Associate Dean for Academic Studies, School of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences, NC A&T State University

Jenna Anding

Professor and Associate Department Head for Extension, Department of Nutrition and Food Science, Texas A&M University

Mark Balschweid

Department Head, Agricultural Leadership, Education and Communication, University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Mary Beck

Professor & Department Head of Poultry Science, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, Mississippi State University

Cynda Clary

Associate Dean, College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources, Oklahoma State University

Geoff Dahl

Professor & Chair of Animal Sciences,(Currently serving as Harriet B. Weeks Professor of Animal Sciences) College of Agricultural & Life Sciences, University of Florida

John Dole

Department Head, Horticulture, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, (Currently serving as Associate Dean and Director of Academic Programs) NC State University

Sharon Donovan

Professor and Melissa M. Noel Endowed Chair, Director of the Illinois Transdisciplinary Obesity Prevention Program, Department of Food Science & Human Nutrition, College of Agricultural, Consumer and Environmental Sciences (ACES), University of Illinois

Leslie Edgar

Assistant Dean of Student ProgramsDirector, Bumpers College Honors Program & International Programs Office, University of Arkansas (Served as Department Head, Agricultural Leadership, Education and Communication, University of Georgia) (Currently serving as Associate Dean of Research and Experiment Station Director at New Mexico State University)

David Gerrard

Professor and Head, Animal and Poultry Sciences, Virginia Tech

David Golden 

Professor, Food Microbiology, Department of Food Science and Technology, (Served as Executive Assistant to the President Currently a Professor in the Department of Food Science) University of Tennessee

Gregg Hadley

Assistant Director – Agriculture, Natural Resources, and Community Development, (Currently serving as Director of Extension) K-State Research and Extension,  Kansas State University

Tasha Hargrove

Assistant to the Dean for Outreach, (Served as Economic/Rural Development Specialist for Cooperative Extension, Currently serving as a Research Assistant Professor in Agricultural and Resource Economics) Tuskegee University

Bob Houtz

Professor, Chair, Food and Environment, Department of Horticulture (Currently serving as Professor and Associate Dean for Research and Director, Kentucky Agricultural Research Station) University of Kentucky

Jay Levine

Professor of Epidemiology and Public Health, College of Veterinary Medicine, (Served as Interim Department Head, Department of Marine Earth and Atmospheric Sciences, College of Sciences) NC State University

Ed Martin

County Extension Director, Maricopa County Cooperative Extension, University of Arizona

Jianghong Meng

Professor and Director, Joint Institute for Food Safety & Applied Nutrition, University of Maryland

Gretchen Neisler

Director, Center for Global Connections, College of Agriculture and Natural Resources, Michigan State University (Currently serving as Vice Provost for International Affairs, Center for International Education, University of Tennessee, Knoxville)

Jack Odle

Professor, Animal Science, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, NC State University

Mike Phillips

Department Head and Professor, Plant & Soil Sciences, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, Mississippi State University; (Served as Assistant Director AFNR & Associate Dean Extension at Auburn University, Currently serving as Director of Extension for Auburn)

Carlos Risco

Chair and Professor, Large Animal Clinical Sciences, University of Florida (Currently serving as Dean of the Veterinary Health Sciences at Oklahoma State University)

Christina Sherry

Manager, Scientific and Medical Affairs, Abbott Nutrition (Served as Senior Principal Scientist at PepsiCo, Currently serving as Director of Global R & D Nutrition Sciences at PepsiCo)

Scott Steinmaus

Department Head Horticulture and Crop Science, College of Agriculture, Food & Environmental Science, California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo

George Wardlow

Professor and Department Head, Agricultural Education, Communications and Technology, University of Arkansas

Alex Winter-Nelson

Director, Office of International Programs, College of Agricultural, Consumer and Environmental Sciences, Office of International Programs, (Currently serving as Associate Dean) University of Illinois

Eric Wommack

Deputy Dean & Assoc. Dean of Research and Graduate Programs, College of Agriculture and Natural Resources, University of Delaware

Henry Zerby

Department Chair of Animal Science, College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences, The Ohio State University (Served as Senior Director, Protein-Innovation Quality Supply Chain Co-op, Inc., Currently serving as VP for Food Supply Management at CHAIRE OSU)