Fellows Cohort 13


Fellow Olga Bolden TillerOlga Bolden-Tiller
Associate Professor of Animal Science, Department Head, Department of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences & Asst. Dean of Development, College of Agriculture, Environment and Nutrition Sciences, Tuskegee University

Rich BonannoRich Bonanno
Associate Dean, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, Director, NC State Extension, North Carolina State University

Jake BowmanJacob Bowman
Department Chair and Professor, Department of Entomology and Wildlife Ecology, University of Delaware

Ashli BrownAshli Brown
State Chemist and Associate Professor, Department of Biochemistry, Molecular Biology, Entomology, and Pant Pathology, Mississippi State University

Mike BurchellMike Burchell
Associate Professor and Department Extension Leader, Department of Biological and Agricultural Engineering, North Carolina State University

Graham CochranGraham Cochran
Senior Administrative Officer, ​(Currently serving as Associate Dean for Operations) ​College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences, The Ohio State University

John CranfieldJohn Cranfield
Chair, Department of Food,
Agricultural and Resource Economics,(Currently serving as Professor and Associate Dean for External Relations) University of Guelph

Marcos FernandezMarcos Fernandez 
Associate Dean and Director of Academic Programs, College of Agriculture, Purdue University

David FernandezDavid Fernandez
Interim Assistant Dean of Academic Programs, School of Agriculture, Fisheries and Human Sciences, (currently serving as Interim Dean of Graduate Studies and Continuing Education) University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff

Bryan GartonBryan Garton
Associate Dean and Director of Academic Programs, (Currently serving as Senior Associate Dean) College of Agriculture, Food and Natural Resources, University of Missouri

Amy GrundenAmy Grunden 
Professor of Microbiology, Department of Plant and Microbial Biology, North Carolina State University

Vanessa JacksonVanessa Jackson
Chair, Department of Retailing and Tourism Management, University of Kentucky

Caroline Lawrence DillCarolyn Lawrence-Dill
Professor of Genetics, Development and Cell Biology, Chair of Graduate Interdepartmental Bioinformatics and Computational Biology, Iowa State University

Terry NiblackTerry Niblack
Senior Associate Dean, College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences, The Ohio State University (Emeritus)

Vara PrasadVara Prasad
University Distinguished Professor and Director of Feed the Future Innovation Lab for Collaborative Research Sustainable Intensification, College of Agriculture, Kansas State University

Jim PrinceJim Prince
Associate Dean for Research, College
of Agriculture, Food and Environmental Science, Cal Poly San Luis Obispo

Bob RobertsBob Roberts
Head, Department of Food Science, Pennsylvania State University

Clint RoweClint Rowe
Scientist (Currently serving as Manager), Research and Development, Perdue Foods

Katie ThrushKatie Thrush
Section Manager, Evidence Development and Compliance, Abbott Nutrition, Columbus, OH

Anne VeegerAnne Veeger
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs, College of Environment & Life Sciences, (Currently serving as Vice Provost, Academic & Faculty Initiatives) University of Rhode Island

John VreyensJohn Vreyens
Director, Global Initiatives, Unversity of Minnesota Extension

curtis WellerCurt Weller
Head, Department of Food Science and Technology, University of Nebraska -Lincoln

Hazel WetzsteinHazel Wetzstein
Head, Department of Horticulture and Landscape Architecture, Purdue University

Todd WintersTodd Winters
Dean, College of Agriculture and Applied Sciences, University of Tennessee at Martin


Jeff YoungJeff Young
Associate Director for Extension, Director of County Operations, (Currently serving as Director for Urban Extension) Cooperative Extension Service, University of Kentucky