Fellows Cohort 7

Barry L. Bequette
Dean, Director of Land-grant Programs; School of Agriculture, Research, Extension and Applied Sciences, Alcorn State University

Germán Bollero
Professor and Department Head for Crop Science, College of Agriculture, Consumer & Environmental Sciences, University of Illinois

Wes Burger
Associate Director of MAFES; Associate Director of FWRC, College of Forest Resources, Mississippi State University

Cheryl DeVuyst
Assistant Provost, Academic Affairs, Director, Learning and Student Success Opportunity Center, Oklahoma State University(Currently serving as Professor of Agricultural Economics)

Albert Essel
Associate Dean for Extension, College of Agriculture & Related Sciences, Cooperative Extension, Delaware State University

Ralph Graichen
Research Operations Manager , Abbott Manufacturing Singapore Private Limited, Abbott Nutrition R&D Division (Currently serving as Director of Food and Nutrition for Biomedical Research Council, Agency for Science, Technology and Research)

James Hafer
Program Chair and Professor, Agricultural/Natural Resource Sciences, Chief Dull Knife College

Ron Hendrick
Director and Professor, School of Environment and Natural Resources, The Ohio State University (Currently serving as Dean, College of Agriculture and Natural Resources, Michigan State University)

Moses T. K. Kairo
Associate Research Director/Director CBC, College of Agriculture, Center for Biological Control, Florida A&M University, (Currently serving as Dean of the School of Agricultural and Natural Sciences), University of Maryland Eastern Shore

Carol Lammi-Keefe
Department Head, Human Nutrition and Food, School of Human Ecology, Division of Human Nutrition & Food, Louisiana State University

Rogers Leonard
Associate Vice-Chancellor of the LSU AgCenter and Associate Director of the Louisiana Agricultural Experiment Station, Louisiana State University

Ruth MacDonald
Professor and Chair, Food Science and Human Nutrition, Iowa State University

Jim Mintert
Assistant Director of Extension, Agriculture & Natural Resources, Purdue University

Phil Mintz
Assistant Director, Industrial Extension Service, College of Engineering, North Carolina State University

Bill Ravlin
Associate Director and Professor, College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences, Ohio Agricultural Research and Development Center (Currently serving as Chair of the Entomology Department, Michigan State University)

Dan Reynolds
Professor and Endowed Chair of Agronomy, Interim Department Head for Plant & Soil Sciences, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, Mississippi State University

Maifan Silitonga
Interim Director, Mississippi River Research Center/Center for Ecology & Natural Resources, Alcorn State University (Currently serving as Associate Administrator for the 1890 Extension Program)

Juan L. Silva
Professor & Graduate Coordinator, Department of Food Science, Nutrition & Health Promotion, Mississippi State University

Steve Taylor
Professor and Department Head, Biosystems Engineering Department and Director, Center for Bioenergy and Bioproducts, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, Auburn University

Andy Thulin
Professor and Department Head, Animal Science, Director of Strategic Initiatives, College of Agriculture, Food and Environmental Sciences, (Currently serving as Dean of the College of Agriculture, Food & Environmental Sciences (CAFES)) California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo

Elaine Turner
Associate Dean, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, University of Florida (Currently serving as Senior Associate Dean)

Martha Verghese
Professor and Interim Chair, Department of Food and Animal Sciences, College of Agricultural, Life and Natural Sciences, Alabama A&M University

Zelia Z. Wiley
Assistant Dean for Diversity, Director for Diversity Programs Office, College of Agriculture/ K-State Research and Extension, (Currently serving as Interim Associate Provost for Diversity) Kansas State University