Fellows Cohort 2

Khalid Abdelrahim

Senior Manager, Corporate Process Authority (Served as Group Manager Process Safety) Campbell Soup Company, (Currently serving as Manager Thermal Processing/Corporate Process Authority at Nestle USA)

Robert Birkenholz

Professor of Agricultural Education Chair of Human & Community Resource Development, The Ohio State University (Emeritus)

Shane Burgess

Associate Dean for Strategic Initiatives and Economic Development, College of Veterinary Medicine, Mississippi State University (Currently serving as Vice President of the Division of Agriculture, Life & Veterinary Sciences, and Cooperative Extension Charles-Sander Dean of the College of Agriculture & Life Sciences at the University of Arizona)

Mark Denbaly

Deputy Director for Data and Web Communication, (Currently serving as Deputy Director for Food Economics Data, Food Economics Division) USDA ERS

Frieda Eivazi

Head of Agriculture, Biology, Chemistry and Physics Department (Served as Associate Research Director for the Cooperative Research Unit; Currently serving as Professor of Soil and Environmental Science) Lincoln University

Tom Gillpatrick

School of Business Administration, Executive Director, Food Industry Leadership Center and Juan Young Professor Marketing,(Currently serving as Juan Young Professor of Marketing and Food Management) Portland State University

Julene Kennerly

Dean of Academic Affairs, Blackfeet Community College (Current Position Unknown)

Bob Larson

College of Veterinary Medicine, Professor, Coleman Chair Food Animal Production Medicine, Kansas State University

Dyremple Marsh

Associate Dean for Extension (Currently serving as Dean, College of Agriculture & Related Sciences (Delaware State University (Emeritus)

Steve Meredith

College of Natural Science, Mathematics, and Technology; Dean, Research Director and Extension Administrator, Lincoln University (Emeritus)

Michael Morrissey

Director of the University Seafood Laboratory (Currently serving as Superintendent of the Food Innovation Center) Oregon State University (Emeritus)

Pradip Mukerji

Center Director, Pacific-Asia R & D for Abbott Nutrition (Served as the Senior Vice President at Herbalife; The Founder of Tech4Market Solutions; Currently serving as Global Leader in Open Innovation, R&D, and Scientific Affairs )

Jeff Mullahey

Director, West Florida Research Education Center, University of Florida (Currently serving as Head of the Department of Crop Science at North Carolina State University)

Vickie Parker-Clark

Director, Northeast District Extension, Washington State Extension (Emeritus)

Fred Schlutt

Executive Director of Cooperative Extension, University of Maine (Currently serving as Vice Provost for Extension and Outreach/Director of Cooperative Extension at the University of Alaska at Fairbanks.)  (Emeritus)

Alton Thompson

Dean and Research Director, School of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences, North Carolina A&T State University (Served as Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs for Delaware State University) (Currently serving as Executive Director, Association of 1890 Research Directors (ARD).)

K.C. Ting

Professor and Department Head, Department of Agricultural and Biological Engineering, University of Illinois (Emeritus)

Michael Vayda

Associate Director, Vermont Agricultural Experiment Station, College of Agriculture & Life Sciences, University of Vermont. (Served as Dean of Dale Bumpers College of Agricultural Food and Life Sciences at the University of Arkansas; Served as Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs; Currently serving as Professor of Biological Sciences at the University of Massachusetts -Lowell.)

C.Y. Wang

Professor and Head, Department of Nutrition, Food Science and Hospitality, Agriculture Experiment Station, South Dakota University (Served as Associate Dean of Research and Extension/Assistant Director of SDAES) (Current Position Unknown)

Donn Ward

Professor and Department Head, Food, Bioprocessing and Nutrition Sciences, College of Agriculture & Life Science, North Carolina State University (Emeritus)