Fellows Cohort 4

Makola M. Abdullah

Dean and Director, College of Engineering Sciences, Technology and Agriculture, Florida A & M University (Served as Provost and Chief Academic Officer at Bethune-Cookman University) (Currently serving as President of Virginia State University)

David Benfield

Associate Director, The Ohio Agricultural Research and Development Center (OARDC), The Ohio State University (Currently serving as Associate VP in the College of Food, Agriculture and Environmental Sciences and Director of the Wooster Campus Operations

Patricia Curtis

Professor and Director, Poultry Products Safety & Quality Peaks of Excellence Program, Auburn University (Currently serving as Department Head of Prestage Poultry Science at North Carolina State University)(Retired)

Michael Doyle

Director, BMCC Renewable Energy Center of Excellence, Bay Mills Tribal Community College (Served as Senior Scientist, Great Lakes Shipwreck Historical Society, Currently Serving as Director of the Island Institute)

Cary J. Green

Assistant Dean & Head Advisor, College of Agricultural Sciences, (Served as Associate Dean for Academic and International Programs) Oregon State University (Currently working as author, speaker, and life-skills coach)

Van Kelley

Department Head, Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering, South Dakota State University

Barbara Kirby

Associate Director of Academic Programs and Director of the Agriculture Institute, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, (Served as Associate Vice Provost for Academic Programs & Services: Currently Serving as Professor in the Department of Agricultural and Human Sciences)

Jozef Kokini

Associate Dean for Research, College of Agricultural Consumer and Economic Sciences, University of Illinois, (Currently serving as Professor of Food Science, Purdue University)

Laurie Kramer

Associate Dean for Academic Programs, College of Agricultural Consumer and Environmental Sciences, University of Illinois (Currently serving as Director of University Honors Program and Professor of Applied Psychology, Northeastern University, Boston MA)

Mary Simon Leuci

Assistant Dean for Community Development Extension, College of Agriculture, Food and Natural Resources, (Currently serving as Director of Evaluation and Engagement, Extension Associate Professor) University of Missouri

Gary Pierzynski

Professor & Head, Department of Agronomy, (Served as Interim Dean) Kansas State University (Currently serving as Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education at The Ohio State University)

Tom Rosol

Special Assistant to the Vice President for Research for Technology Licensing and Commercialization, College of Veterinary Medicine, (Currently Serving as Chair Biomedical Sciences) The Ohio State University

Rubin Shmulsky

Department Head, Forest Products, College of Forest Resources/Forest and Wildlife Research Center, Mississippi State

Jeffrey C. Silvertooth

Professor & Department Head, Soil Water and Environmental Science, College of Agriculture & Life Science, University of Arizona (Currently serving as Associate Dean for Economic Development and Director of Arizona Cooperative Extension)

Robert Taylor

Professor and Dean, School of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences, Alabama A & M University (Currently serving as Dean of the College of Agriculture and Food Science and Director of Land Grant Programs at Florida A&M University)

Gary A. Thompson

Professor & Head, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Oklahoma State University, (Formerly served as Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Programs / Director of the Pennsylvania Experiment Station at Penn State University.) (Currently serving as Executive Director Southern Association of Agricultural Experiment Station Directors, University of Arkansas)

Lakshman Velupillai

Associate Vice Chancellor, International Programs, Louisiana State University Agricultural Center, and Louisiana State University and A & M College (Emeritus)

Tom Wahl

Department Head, College of Agriculture, Food Systems & Natural Resources Department of Agribusiness and Applied Economics,(Currently serving as Professor, Department of Agribusiness and Applied Economics) North Dakota State University

Tim White

Professor & Director, School of Forest Resources & Conservation, University of Florida, Institute of Food and Agricultural Sciences (Emeritus)

Dale Whittaker

Associate Dean & Director of Academic Programs, College of Agriculture, (Served as Vice Provost for Undergraduate Academic Affairs) Purdue University (Served as President, University of Central Florida and as Champion of Higher Education Excellence, Opportunity and Innovation at Consulting Currently serving as Senior Program Officer at Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation)

Scott G. Witter

Director, School of Planning, Design and Construction, College of Agriculture and Natural Resources, Michigan State University (Emeritus)