Fellows Cohort 3

Jo Britt-Rankin
Associate Dean, Program Director, Human Environmental Sciences Extension, University of Missouri (Appointed one of five Mizzou Advantage faculty facilitators from the University of Missouri. She will represent “Food for the Future”, one of five strategic assets identified by the University)

Tim Cross
Associate Dean, UT Extension, University of Tennessee (Served as Dean of the University of Tennessee (UT) Extension; (Currently serving as Chancellor, University of Tennessee Institute of Agriculture)

Faye Dong
Professor and Department Head, Food Science and Human Nutrition, University of Illinois at Champaign (Emeritus)

Jonathan Edelson
Professor and Department Head, Entomology and Plant Pathology, Oklahoma State University, (Currently serving as Professor and Assistant Director, Oklahoma Agricultural Experiment Station)

Richard Griffin
Department Head and Interim Research Director, Prairie View A & M University

Parker Hall
Group Manager, (Served as Director of the NASSB group) Campbell USA R&D (Currently serving as Vice President of Research & Development, Perdue Farms Inc.)

Steve Hanson
Department Chairperson and Professor, Agricultural Economics,(Currently serving as Professor and Dean, International Studies and Programs, Department of Agricultural, Food, and Resource Economics) Michigan State University

Associate Dean and Associate Director for Research, Manoa College of tropical Agriculture and Human Resources, University of Hawaii

Nancy A. Irlbeck
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, College of Agricultural Sciences, Colorado State University (Currently serving as Comparative Animal Nutritionist, Clinical Associate Professor, Department of Animal Science, Washington State University)

Pete Jacoby
Associate Dean for Outreach, College of Agricultural, Human and Natural Resource Sciences (CAHNRS) and Agricultural Program Director for Washington State University Extension, (Currently serving as Professor in Department of Crop and Soil Sciences) Washington State University

Jane Kolodinsky
Professor, Chair and Co Director, Community Development and Applied Economics, University of Vermont

Jess Lowenberg-DeBoer
Associate Dean and Director, International Programs in Agriculture, (Currently serving as College of Agriculture Professor of Excellence in International Entrepreneurship, Department of Agricultural Economics) Purdue University

Don Marshall
Associate Dean –Ag & Bio Sciences- Academic Programs, (Served as Acting Dean) South Dakota State University

M. Ray McKinnie
Associate Dean and Administrator for Extension and Outreach, Cooperative Extension Program, North Carolina A & T State University (Currently serving as Dean for the College of Agriculture at the Virginia State University

Benjy Mikel
Professor and Head, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, Food Science, Nutrition and Health Promotion, (Served as Associate Vice President for International Programs and Executive Director of the University’s International Institute) Mississippi State (Currently working at WPF Technical Services)

Mike Mullen
Associate Dean for Academic Programs, University of Kentucky (Formerly served as Vice Chancellor and Dean for Academic and Student Affairs; currently serving as Director of Soil Science Graduate Programs, Professor of Soil Science, Department of Crop and Soil Sciences, at North Carolina State University)

Shiretta Ownbey
Associate Dean For Academic Programs and Services, College of Human Environmental Sciences, Oklahoma State University

Sam Pardue
Department Head, Poultry Science, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences (Served as Associate Dean and Director for Academic Programs) North Carolina State University (Formerly served as Dean of the College of Agricultural & Environmental Sciences at the University of Georgia; currently serving as Director of FSLI)

Pamela Price
Section Manager, Pediatric Nutrition Science and Research, Abbott Laboratories (Emeritus)

Denise Smith
Professor and Chair, Department of Food Science and Technology, The Ohio State University (Currently serving as Professor in the School of Food Science at Washington State University)

Ora Spann
Professor of Management, Business Division, South Carolina State University

Eric Young
Executive Director, Southern Association of Agricultural Experiment Station Directors

Lydia Zepeda
Professor, Department of Consumer Sciences, University of Wisconsin-Madison (Emeritus)