Fellows Cohort 5

Bill Batchelor

Department Head of Agricultural and Biological Engineering, Mississippi State University (Served as Dean for the College of Agriculture and Director of Alabama Agricultural Experiment Station; Currently serving as Professor of Biosystems Engineering at Auburn University)

Linda Berlin

Director, Center for Sustainable Agriculture, Faculty of Department of Nutrition and Food Sciences, the University of Vermont

Carrie Castille

Deputy Assistant Commissioner, Louisiana Department of Agriculture and Forestry (Formerly served as the State Director of Louisiana – USDA and served as USDA Farm Production and Conservation Mid-South Regional Coordinator and served as Director of U.S. Department of Agriculture’s National Institute of Food and Agriculture, Currently serving as Senior Vice Chancellor and Senior Vice President for the UT Institute of Agriculture at the University of Tennessee)

Pat Colyer

Regional Director (NW Region), Louisiana State University Agricultural Center, Red River Research Station (Currently serving as Associate Vice Chancellor for the Experiment Station)  Louisiana State University

Nelson Daniels

Associate Extension Administrator and Program Leader for Agriculture and Natural Resources, (Currently serving as Program Specialist) Cooperative Extension, Prairie View A & M

Susan Fritz

Associate Vice Chancellor, Institute of Agriculture and Natural Resources (Served as Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs in the Provost’s Office and Interim President of the University of Nebraska and as Executive Vice President and Provost and Dean of the Graduate College) University of Nebraska (Emeritus)

Lisa Guion Jones

Professor and Interim Assistant Dean for Diversity, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, Agricultural and Extension Education, (Served as Associate Director of Academic Programs and Assistant Dean for Diversity, Outreach and Engagement) North Carolina State University (Currently serving as Associate Provost for Strategy and Special Assistant to the President at the University of Central Florida)

Richard Linton

Associate Director of Agriculture Research Programs, Director of the Center for Food Safety Engineering, College of Agriculture, Purdue University (Served as dean of CALS at NC State University, Currently serving as president of Kansas State University)

Steve Martin

Interim Head Extension Economist, Division of Agriculture Forestry and Veterinary Medicine, Delta Research and Extension Center, (Currently Serving as Assistant Director and Extension Professor) Mississippi State University

Neal Merchen

Department Head of Animal Science, (Currently serving as Associate Dean for Research and Director, Illinois Agricultural Experiment Station) University of Illinois

Bill Randle

Professor and Chair of Department of Horticulture and Crop Science, The Ohio State University (Currently serving as Professor and Dean Emeritus in the School of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences at North Carolina A&T State University)

Mark Rieger

Associate Dean, College of Agricultural and Life Sciences, IFAS, UF, University of Florida (Served as Dean for the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources at the University of Delaware. Currently serving as Executive VP and Provost at Florida Gulf Coast University)

Daniel Schmitz

Laboratory Director (Served as Regional Head R & D and Scientific Affairs Americas) Abbott Nutrition (Retired)

Zachary Senwo

Professor/Director of Research Programs, School of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences, Alabama A & M University

Christine Steele

Section Manager, Adult Nutrition R & D, Nutrition Science Brand Management, (Currently serving as Director, Clinical Development & Compliance) Abbott Laboratories

Teferi Tsegaye

Chair and Director Natural Resources and Environmental Sciences/Center of Excellence for Watershed Management, Alabama A & M University (Served as Dean for the College of Agriculture, Food Science and Sustainable Systems, Kentucky State University) (Currently serving as National Program Leader-USDA for Water Availability and Watershed Management)

Greg Wiecko

Associate Dean/Director, (Currently serving as Professor of Turf Science Management) College of Natural and Applied Sciences, Western Pacific Tropical Research Center

Scott Willard

Department Head, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences and the MS Agriculture & Forestry Experiment Station, (Served as Associate Dean, Currently serving as Dean College of Agriculture and Life Sciences) Mississippi State University

Charlene Wolf-Hall

Associate Director, Great Plains Institute of Food Safety (Served as Head of Veterinary and Microbiological Sciences; and Assistant Dean, College of Graduate and Interdisciplinary Studies) North Dakota State University (Currently serving as founding dean of the College of Natural Sciences at South Dakota State University)